About me

Hi, I am Jessi

I´m a 25-year-old travel and fashion enthusiast originally from Germany. I quit my Job at Gucci in 2021 to travel to Mexico where summer is never-ending. I´m planning to travel to even more cities in Mexico and the USA and I´m an absolute travel lover ever since I became an Au-Pair in the USA.

I lived in snowy Minnesota for 2 years from 2016 to 2018 and traveled to 27 states in the United States. Afterward, I traveled all around Europe while working full time at Gucci before I eventually quit my job to travel to Mexico for a couple of months and I am absolutely loving it!

I started this blog to write about my journey traveling throughout Mexico and I want to share helpful tips and tricks I´ve learned on the way whether that being packing lists, how to make money while traveling and how to make the most out of your travels by visiting the best places, restaurants, and cafes.

I also want to share how you can travel without breaking the bank. If I know anything about being an Au-pair then it´s not having any money, ever and still being able to travel. So I think I can share one or two helpful tips.

But before you read all about that in the Blog you probably want to know a little more about the woman behind this blog. So let me tell you a little bit about myself:

So you already know that I absolutely love traveling and discovering new places and cultures. I went on 17 flights in 2019 and I watched the sunset in the Sahara desert which was the most magical experience in my life!

I´m adventurous and love to discover places off the beaten path.

Al Pipila Guanajuato

Besides traveling I love fashion and Make-up. I´m a Make-up junkie and have way too much of it. (That´s honestly also where most of my Au-Pair money went) I really love fashion and I love staying on top of new trends. I enjoy putting outfits together and I´m trying to look fashionable even when I´m on a budget while traveling the world.

I love great food (I mean who doesn´t) and I love love love trying local dishes in every country. Food is just amazing and a great way to learn about a new culture. My favorite foods are tacos, hamburgers, sushi, and Italian. I also love white wine (even though I know nothing about it) and coffee and Matcha and I´m always searching for the best Matcha in town.

I´m also obsessed with avocado toast and am always on the lookout for the best one wherever I go.

I love reading, especially self-help books! I love learning and I thrive to learn something new every day. I love everything spiritual, Manifestation, MBTI, and Human Design. I´m a Manifesting Generator and an INFJ for those of you who are into this kinda stuff.

I’ve always loved writing, that´s why I started this blog. To share my adventures with those of you who are interested.

With that being said, read about my latest adventures